Starting the loc’ing process!

20130416-164619.jpg

20130416-164728.jpg

20130416-164759.jpg

My husband has been trying to get me to loc for the past 2 years! I’ve been natural since 2008. I’ve rocked every natural style imaginable! My favorite style was my fierce fro! So when my husband brought to me the idea of loc’ing, I knew I wouldn’t be able to have the option to wear my favorite styles.

What’s changed, you ask? Last year my mom had what we thought to be a minor procedure in having a cyst removed below her ear. Long story short, it turned out to be cancerous. During the course of radiation treatment, she started to lose hair. My husband and I decided to cut my hair to show her that beauty goes beyond hair. I actually found that I could rock the DEMON out of a fade! Lol! In growing my hair out, that’s when I figured I’d try something new!

I googled styles and came to the conclusion that I wanted loc extensions! I wanted the long luxurious locs immediately! But the way my bank account is set up…I got a checking and a savings and don’t have money in EITHER! Lol! I didn’t want to go through what I called “the boy” phase. That’s the short twisties phase that I didn’t care for. But alas…I don’t have much of an option. Time to practice what I preach in my pole dancing instruction and make this boy phase the sexiest anyone has ever seen! 😉 In this blog I’ll let you experience the good, bad and the ugly as I go through it all! Lol! Enjoy!

My Loc’ing Journey began March 29, 2013

*~Dimpled Sunshine~*

About Dimpled Sunshine

I'm a wife of a pharaoh and a mother of royalty! I love hard, dance freely and laugh often!
This entry was posted in My Loc'ing Journey, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment