Mother’s Day Reflect

  Image

 

As I sit back and reflect on the most recent Mother’s day celebrated, I find myself thinking about all of the mothers I’ve met in my life as well as the kind of mother I’ve become. I am a proud mommy of a budding 6th grader and an active 3 year old. My life consist of homework, test grades, daily routines such as grooming, clean teeth check, etc. I take those tasks on proudly because my children are a reflection of my husband and myself. God only knows how many times my son’s 5th grade teacher (and every other teacher my son has had in elementary school) has seen me at the school checking for missing assignments, grades, books…lol! I take the time to talk to both of my kids to ask about their day, I fuss when homework assignments are not turned in, and I give advice about friends that cross paths with my kids. These things come second nature to me. They are my badge of honor…my contribution to society…

I can honestly say that I enjoy motherhood…even in the down times…I wouldn’t trade it for the world. The mothers that I’ve gotten to know over the years fall in the same category as myself. Married or single, these mothers bust their ass for their children…scream their accomplishments from the mountain tops and nurture their children as needed. What I’ve also learned throughout the years is that just like dedicated mothers exist…so does the opposite. There are mothers that are more concerned with men, money or the image of motherhood than actually being a mother. Mothers that will go weeks and months on end not knowing a thing about their child but will post pictures on social networks for the sole purpose of the image of it all. And sadly, mothers like these aren’t such a rare thing to find anymore. 

So I wanted to take the time to shout out a few of the dedicated moms I know! KUDOS to that pole instructor who is an AMAZING mother of 2 and a stepmother of 4! GREAT JOB to that DFACS worker who just got promoted while being an awesome mother of 2. To that recently single mother of 4 that busted her ass to get her Psychology degree with 2 of her 4 being special needs…YOU ARE APPRECIATED! Happy Mother’s day to all of the deserving mothers who work hard for their children to have. The world needs more like you! Your job is a 24 hour a day gig! Lastly, a special happy Mother’s day to all of the fathers that have to be mommies too!

 

*~Dimpled Sunshine~*

About Dimpled Sunshine

I'm a wife of a pharaoh and a mother of royalty! I love hard, dance freely and laugh often!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Mother’s Day Reflect

  1. MandyMandaPanda says:

    This was sooo inspiring 2 read!! You and CoCo are 2 young mothers that I truly admire and look up 2 as extra big sisters!! I am so blessed 2 have met someone with such a sweet and humble spirit as yours and I pray that God continues 2 strengthen you and your family!! Hope you had an amazing Mother’s Day!

Leave a comment